Smugglers Inn Podcast 12/10/12 with Inkswel Guestmix

by Hot Coins on October 12, 2012

Just in time for the weekend, here’s the latest Smugglers Inn Podcast with a great guestmix from 80′s boogie/hip hop/soul/electro expert Inkswel. I had the fortune to spend a few days with Jules in Melbourne last month and he’s a really nice guy who’s putting the work in. His guestmix is a great introduction to the Inkswel sound and you should check out his great music on labels like Unthank, Faces and Boogie Bash.

Inkswel sometimes makes music with Benny Badge aka Freekwency who is my first ever guest at my Room 2 night at Soju in Berlin on October 19th. If you’re in Berlin and you want to hear some proper electro boogie then full info is here

This week also saw the official release of the first Smugglers Inn record. I will do a separate post about it soon but you can check it out here.

The Smugglers Inn Podcast 12/10/12

1 – Karriem Riggins – OOOOAAAAA (Stones Throw)
2 – Fulgeance – Step Thru (rx:tx)
3 – Franklin De Costa/Archaetech – Funf (Greta Cottage Workshop)
4 – Debruit – Cri (Kelpe Remix) (Civil Music)
5 – Soiree – Walking On The Moon (Bear Funk)
6 – Nick Munday – Fonky Wunk (Cdr)
7 – Mouth – Cinnamon (Mad On The Moon)

Inkswel Guestmix

No Tracklisting

End Of Inkswel Guestmix

18 – Freekwency – Flip The Coin (Voyeurhythm)
19 – Roboterwerke – Rockbots (Steve Kotey Edit) (Wunderwerke)
20 – Mo Kolours – Brave (One Handed)
21 – Erdbeerschnitzel – Wait (Mirau)
22 – Afronaught – Eye Will Not (Naughts Bruk Dub) (Stalwart)
23 – Kab Driver – Never Say Never (Airflex)
24 – Society Of Silence – Woundscape (Savvy)
25 – 6th Borough Project – The Vibes (Chicago Damn Remix) (Delusions Of Gradeur)
26 – Franklin De Costa – Acid Test Bass (Smugglers Inn)
27 – Dairmount – Dust Devil (Room With A View)
28 – Bon Voyage – SW (Disques Stendec)
29 – Elina Monova – Give Me The Night (Sunday Session) (REST! Music)
30 – T Polar – Phantom (Rebirth)
31 – Christo – Systematized (Superficially Deep)


Leave a Comment

{ 1 trackback }

Previous post:

Next post: